Nokyoung Xayasane
May 16, 2012

Rock The Bells 2012 Lineup – Hip-Hop Greats Hit the Stage for This Three-Stop Festival

Hip-hop’s finest will be coming together for this year’s Rock the Bells festival. The lineup was announced on Tuesday with Supernatural freestyling the bill. This year, the rapper was assisted by the beat boxing of DJ Quik. Acts include hip-hop greats and artists that are newer to the scene.

Some notable performers include Lupe Fiasco, J. Cole, Nas, Wiz Khalifa, Salt-N-Pepa, Bone Thugs-N-Harmony, Rza, Kid Cudi, and Ice Cube. See below for the full line-up. The event will be held at the NOS Events Center in San Bernardino, California from Aug. 18-Aug. 19, Shoreline Amphitheater in Mountain View, California from Aug. 25-Aug. 26, and PNC Bank Arts Center in Homdel, New Jersey from Sept. 1-Sept.2).

Chang Weisberg, head of Guerilla Union and Rock the Bells, explained how the festival has been a influential meeting ground for emcees, and this year’s 2012 lineup will continue an nearly decade long tradition.

But I know everyone has one question: Will Tupac‘s hologram make another appearance? I guess we’ll have to wait and see.

Rock the Bells 2012 Festival Series Artists:

  • Kid Cudi
  • Nas
  • Wiz Khalifa
  • J. Cole
  • Lupe Fiasco
  • Atmosphere
  • Ice Cube
  • Mac Miller
  • Dipset
  • Kendrick Lamar
  • Method Man & Redman
  • Deltron 3030
  • The Hit Squad
  • A$AP Rocky
  • Tyga
  • Immortal Technique
  • 2 Chainz
  • E-40 and Too Short
  • DJ Quik
  • Naughty By Nature
  • Big Daddy Kane
  • Salt-n-Pepa
  • Slick Rick
  • Prodigy
  • DJ Lance Rock & Friends
  • Yelawolf
  • Murs + Fashawn
  • ScHoolboy Q
  • Ab-Soul
  • Zion-I + Grouch _ Eligh
  • Dom Kennedy
  • Jay Rock
  • Watsky
  • Missy Elliott + Timbaland
  • Bone Thugs-N-Harmony